

NEWS RELEASE

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

June 14, 2019

Fairfield County Foundation Announces Rotary Scholarship Recipients

LANCASTER, Ohio – The Fairfield County Foundation and the Lancaster Rotary Club recently announced the recipients of the Lancaster Rotary Club scholarships for the 2019 – 2020 school year. The Foundation awarded scholarships totaling \$106,528 to 59 high school and college students from the Fairfield County area.

"We're thrilled to work with the Lancaster Rotary Club to award the Rotary scholarships to so many deserving students from our community," said Amy Eyman, Executive Director of the Fairfield County Foundation. "The Lancaster Rotary funds have expanded to help dozens of students each year and we are pleased to be a partner in the process."

Below is a complete listing of the Lancaster Rotary Club recipients:

David Boger Memorial Scholarship

Elizabeth Davis - Lancaster/Ohio University

Eva G. Eyman Scholarship

Paige Comstock - Fairfield Union/Ohio University Brandy Greig - Northridge/Chamberlain University Meredith Leohner - Lancaster/Ohio University Michaela Sahr - Amanda-Clearcreek/Ohio University Lauren Shephard - Berne Union/Ohio University Jessica Wade - Fairfield Union/Ohio University

Bess H. Floyd Cultural Arts Scholarship

 Autumn Brunney - Lancaster/Columbus College of Art & Design Chloe Groves - Lancaster/Columbus College of Art & Design
Amy Orecchio - Fisher Catholic/Columbus College of Art & Design
Abigail Striker - Fisher Catholic/Columbus College of Art & Design
Amanda Trogus - Canal Winchester/Ohio Northern University

Bess H. Floyd Music Scholarship

Daniel Griffaton - Pickerington North/University of Evansville Kathleen Latorre - Home School/Seton Hill University Lauren Parrett - Lancaster/The Ohio State University

Jerry Floyd Memorial Fund Scholarship

Sarah Cymanski - Fairfield Union/The Ohio State University Madison Dawson - Lancaster/Columbus College of Art & Design Rachael Leitnaker - Lancaster/The Ohio State University Amanda Stuckey - Lancaster/Virginia Tech Mikaela Wagner - Lancaster/Ohio University

Dr. Phil Floyd Dentistry Scholarship

Erica Maddux - Lancaster/Sinclair Community College

Fannie M. Howe Nursing Scholarship James Sites - Amanda-Clearcreek/Otterbein University

Lancaster Rotary Club Scholarship Gabrielle Smith - Fairfield Union/Ohio University

Dr. Paul & Mary Magnuson Scholarship

Kirsten Canini - Bloom Carroll/The Ohio State University Shaili Kothari - Pickerington North/Northeast Ohio Medical University

> The Nauman Sampson Wittenberg Scholarship Lindsey King - Lancaster/Wittenberg University

Donald I. Rodenbaugh Engineering Scholarship

Jonathan Beiter - Fairfield Union/Ohio University Elora Bennett - Fisher Catholic/University of Cincinnati Evan Schobert - Pickerington North/The Ohio State University Monica Taylor - Fairfield Union/Wright State University Jacob Whitehead - Bloom Carroll/Ohio University

George Sakas Memorial Scholarship

Michael Clouse - Sheridan/The Ohio State University

Jacob Sims Scholarship Fund

Brianna Drum - Fairfield Union/Ohio University Abigail Ford - Liberty Union/Ohio University Abigail Mahon - Lancaster/Ohio University Tabitha Marcum - Lancaster/Ohio University

Willard "Fuzz" Smith Scholarship

Lucas Stemen - Fairfield Union/Ohio University

Clarence and Edna Steenrod Scholarship Kirsten Canini - Bloom Carroll/The Ohio State University

Shelly Strigle Memorial Scholarship

Celia Bennett - Fisher Catholic Marie Hampshire - Fisher Catholic

James & Viola Wayland Scholarship - Accounting & Computer Science

Andrew Grimes - Lancaster/Miami University Blaine Holbrook - Amanda-Clearcreek/University of Cincinnati Joe Kruse - Bloom Carroll/Marietta College Joshua Leach - Lancaster/Capital University Keegan Moore - Pickerington Central/Wake Forest University Grant Nebbergall - Lancaster/The Ohio State University Dakota Taylor - Fairfield Union/Ohio University

James & Viola Wayland Scholarship - Field of Student Choice Sarah Bieber - Berne Union/Columbus College of Art & Design Alison Ety - Liberty Union/Kent State University Alyssa Lanier - Berne Union/Ohio University Ariel Lanier - Berne Union/Wright State University Aaron Lawson - Lancaster/Ohio University Christian Meadows - Amanda-Clearcreek/The Ohio State University Blake Tracy - Lancaster/ Ohio University

Mindi Wendel Memorial Scholarship

Sarah Bieber - Berne Union/Columbus College of Art & Design Madison Dawson - Lancaster/Columbus College of Art & Design Cherilynn Marshall - Fairfield Christian Academy/Ohio University Mikaela Wagner - Lancaster/Ohio University

To learn more about scholarship deadlines and applications, visit fairfieldcountyfoundation.org/scholarships/

About the Fairfield County Foundation:

The Fairfield County Foundation is a 501 (c) (3) non-profit that along with its supporters, helps to sustain and enhance the quality of life and economic viability in our community. Its scholarship program helps to sustain opportunities for local youth to achieve their academic goals. The Foundation was formed in 1989 and grants today continue to support the arts, children's programs, health and wellness projects, community development, academics, and more. For more information, call 740-654-8451 or visit www.fairfieldcountyfoundation.org.

###

MEDIA CONTACT: Jill Buterbaugh, 614/326-9054, jill@krilecommunications.com



Photo cutline: 2019-2020 Rotary Scholarship Recipients



Photo cutline: Rachael Leitnaker, student at The Ohio State University, receives the Jerry Floyd Memorial Fund Scholarship.



Photo cutline: Sarah Bieber, student at Columbus College of Art & Design, receives the James and Viola Wayland Scholarship.